Back to top
Photo Helena Suárez

Helena Suárez

DA Lawyers


C/ O’Donnell, 12, 8ª planta
28009 Madrid

+34 91 436 36 26

Focus on entertainment and audiovisual financing law. Her professional experience extends to the advisement of several clients on the intellectual property, entertainment, telecommunications, advertising, and online business regulations. Extensive knowledge in the industry, and works with her clients in their day-to-day operations, such as contracts with suppliers and customers, sophisticated operations related to their financing, as well as their taxes implications, and finally, on the complex litigation in which they are immersed.

Qualified lawyer. Helena attended Pontificia de Comillas University (ICAI – ICADE), where she graduated in Law. In addition, she holds an Official Master Degree in Enterprises Legal Advice from the European Formation Center and Centro de Estudios Garrigues & Andersen.

Lecturer at three Master Degrees in Intellectual Property from Carlos III University, Autonoma University of Madrid (UAM), and Pontificia de Comillas University (ICAI – ICADE). Also, she has published some interesting articles, such as: “Guide for the drafting and negotiation of software contracts”, “Reflections in MAFIZ on the tax rebate model that Spain offers for international shootings”, and “Analysis of the new financing model of spanish model”.

Member of several professional associations: International Bar Association, IBA. Officer IP Committee-Vice-Chair Entertainment Subcommittee, member of the DENAE and ENATIC, and ex national representative for Spain of the Young Commission Lawyers.

Besides her native language Spanish, Helena is fluent in English.

(Read more)

Focus areas


Other professionals in Spain

Photo Agustín Arévalo
Agustín Arévalo
Photo Gonzalo Fernández de Valderrama
Gonzalo Fernández de Valderrama
Photo Begoña López
Begoña López
Photo María Pazos
María Pazos
Photo Trinidad Remezal
Trinidad Remezal
Photo Virginia Martínez
Virginia Martínez
Photo César Morales
César Morales
Photo Eduardo González
Eduardo González
Photo Ilaria Foni
Ilaria Foni
Photo Juan Molina
Juan Molina
Photo Ivo Portabales
Ivo Portabales
Photo Cristina Arenas
Cristina Arenas
Photo Arturo González
Arturo González
Photo Jose Antonio Suárez
Jose Antonio Suárez
Photo Javier Cortés
Javier Cortés
Photo Javier Ibáñez
Javier Ibáñez
Photo Ignacio Moratilla
Ignacio Moratilla
Photo Victoria Caldevilla
Victoria Caldevilla
Photo Maite Vázquez
Maite Vázquez
Photo José Garrido
José Garrido
Photo Mireia Paricio
Mireia Paricio
Photo María Suárez
María Suárez
Photo Cristina Vázquez
Cristina Vázquez
Photo Juan Pablo Gutierrez
Juan Pablo Gutierrez
Photo Ángel Chavarría
Ángel Chavarría
Photo Pedro Rodríguez de Rivera
Pedro Rodríguez de Rivera
Photo Marta Pérez
Marta Pérez
Photo Marta Bucero
Marta Bucero
Photo Blanca López de la Osa
Blanca López de la Osa
Photo Federico Pérez
Federico Pérez